Minmus-flavoured

by hobbitalastair

It’s been a while since I last posted!

  • Debris recovery from Munar orbit
  • Tourist flyby of Minmus, and a Munar landing
  • Landing Jeb on Minmus

The Minmus expeditions were particularly pleasing, as I gained around 1300 science – not bad for one Kerbal and minimal equipment! I’m still flying Optimistic-based vessels, so 10t payloads are the order of the day.

I’m planning on attempting to send something to Duna, as there is a good launch window coming up in the near future – I’ll be using an Optimistic 1, possibly with a ‘nuke as the interplanetary stage. The plan is to send at least a probe onto the surface, and either keep another in orbit, or return – depending on how much fuel I have left. I may be able to send more than one probe, which would be fun (Ike, anyone?).

Exercising the CLAW(tm)...

Yet another recovery, this time with a return planned for the debris!

screenshot33

Safe and sound!

screenshot35

A Minmus-bound rover

screenshot41

On Minmus! (looking top heavy…)

screenshot54

Tourist flyby of Minmus

screenshot77

Another Munar trip

screenshot93

Landing on Minmus!

screenshot103

Jeb looks pleased… he probably enjoyed the low gravity

screenshot108

Heading home

