Happy new year!

by hobbitalastair

Happy new year!

I’ve spent some more time playing KSP, so I thought that I would share my progress.

First, I flew some general crew-roster missions; I needed a scientist back on Kerbin!

Also, with my very fishy space station

A docked Hopeful 1

But no heating, strangely?

Re-entry effects are back!

Then I took Jeb and a plane for a stroll.

Note the new cockpit on the plane!

Exploring the abandoned airfield.

Next up was a mission to put a base on the Mun, capable of holding 5 Kerbals. Needless to say, I only sent one (Valentina), who is still stuck on the Mun…

Note the ... interesting ... configuration!

Heading to the Mun!

A short (1h) stroll from Valentina's landing spot.

Note the arch!

And planted a flag :D

Landed!

A particularly productive mission, as Valentina jetted into the nearby crater. However, the contract was not fulfilled; apparently, landed on the Mun is not ‘near’ the Mun 😦

I then sent Oblas up on a science-gathering mission, which was quite successful.

Note the stuck fairing...

Another Munar mission, this time a return trip…

I was happy that my ship proved quite stable!

Oblas, on a slope

screenshot117

Returning to home!

screenshot120

Landed back on Kerbin 😀

