A very plane update…

by hobbitalastair

Although it looks strangely familiar :)

It’s been a while since I’ve seen this…

I’m back to playing KSP! 😀

It’s been a while, but since I set up my machine specifically for KSP, it seemed a waste not to use it. Although it’s still very much in need of some love, aka some proper controls

I’ve mostly been doing fairly standard tasks – flying tourists, testing parts, and taking temperature measurements in my plane. Highlights include doing an orbit mission which ended at the south pole, and having a bit of fun with a rover…

I like the new flame effects :D

Look out below!

screenshot17 screenshot29

This wasn't the easiest bit of flying I've done so far...

Landing at the south pole!

Although only on Kerbin?

I can place flags now!

That's a *big* crater...

Heading out on another flight.

Which I later crashed...

My rover!

My rover (mostly) survived...

Note to self: don’t try jumping off the end of the ramp…

That made a mess...

Whoops!

Note the additional parachute being tested!

Another tourist flight…

Luckily they are well away from the rocket!

This is the ejected boosters colliding.

Note that there's room for a tourist as well!

My new, extra fragile crew carrier

