Backups for KSP in Debian

by hobbitalastair

As part of the Acer Project, I’ve added a simple backup scheme based on rsnapshot and an external 1GB HDD. It pretty much involved uncommenting some lines in a cron job, and adjusting some lines in rsnapshot’s config…

As part of this, I discovered that one of my SD cards – an older 512MB card – is borked. As in, mkfs.ext4 doesn’t work because it encounters “short writes” and other such errors. I’ve no idea what that actually means, apart from the fact that a patch of the SD card is shot, but it probably needs to be thrown out…

I’ve also synced up my KSP project, so I’ll now be able to play KSP! What I’m not quite sure about is how I’ll get the screenshots off the Acer, since it’s “air walled” from the network, due to it no longer having a network card…

