Change is in the air

by hobbitalastair

I’ve recently invested in the replacement for the Acer. “Replacement” might be the wrong word – the laptop (a Dell) will have more than a few pieces taken from the Acer! But it’s intended to fill the same role. I’ll post an update once I’ve managed to purchase a battery for it. Dell is apparently not really interested in taking my money…

One knock-on effect from this is that I’ll have no machine to play KSP on 😦 I’m not sure how to tackle this, but I suspect it will involve a “new” graphics card for my PC. Only being able to play KSP at home probably isn’t a bad thing either…

However, there will probably be a short break (read: at least three months) until I get around to buying a “new” graphics card, so no KSP till then.

Now that I have my “dream” laptop, what next? Well, I’m hopeful that I won’t acquire much more new hardware for a while. No full computers, anyway…

